This site has moved. For the latest from Mac Miller and, visit

Mac Miller Announces “Watching Movies With The Sound Off” Release Date

Today Mac Miller took to ustream, where fans tuned in for an exclusive announcement from the rapper. On the Ustream Mac gave fans the long awaited release date for his sophomore album “Watching Movies With The Sound Off.” Being fully clothed, in a bath tub, Mac gave fans the release date as June 18th.
While Mac didn’t give many details, he did say that there will 16 tracks on the standard album, but 3 bonus tracks are also available.
Five of those tracks will be produced by Larry Fisherman. In the past months Mac has also revealed that Flying Lotus, I.D. Labs, Sap, Pharrell and Diplo have production on the album.
During the stream, Mac also announced that Schoolboy Q will be featured on 3 tracks, TreeJay will have vocals on the album and both Tundercat & Snoop Dogg will appear on the outro. In a past, Mac announced that Action Bronson, Loaded Lux, Tyler, The Creator, Kid CuDi & Gucci Mane would appear on the album, but things could change.

Here is a list of confirmed tracks from the album:

I Am Who I Am
Somebody Do Something (S.D.S.)
Goosebumps (Prod Diplo)
Ok Ft Tyler, The Creator
Objects in The Mirror (Prod Pharrell)
Red Dot Ft Action Bronson & Loaded Lux
Watching Movies With The Sound Off (Prod Sap)

While the track “Red Dot” is a rumor, it is said that the song features Mac & Action go back and fourth and then Loaded Lux disses Mac with a verse of his own at the end.

Video streaming by Ustream

-propz @jxanthie